Duck eggs for greens

Standard

That title holds legitimate relativity to this post… promise!

My inner-healthiness has officially been revealed to the world around me….it used to be something I held in with absolute control and pride. Why?? Who knows….

But I’m offically..”the healthy girl that does yoga” at school…I really don’t have a problem with it. Sure, I get asked MANY questions about it all..but ehhh..I’m cool with it! 🙂

Anywho….one of my friends…was speaking about the abundance of DUCK EGGS she has. I was like..WHHHAT! You have DUCK eggs?? To my suprise..she totally did. None the less right then and there, a deal was made. I would trade her some leafy greens from my garden for her duck eggs. YAY!!!

We have been so blessed this year to have an abundance of kale, spinach, and boston bibb lettuce..so much to the point that we can SHARE and give it to many people!! I love that feeling…its awesome! I am sharing what I grew in my back yard!!!

None the less, the trade was definitely worth it…espcially since I eat about 12 or more eggs a week…I love eggs!!! Full of some many awesome nutrients..they can’t be beat!!!

Hope everyone is having an awesome week thus far…tmro is FRIDAY!!!!!

Peace 🙂

4 responses »

  1. Well, bless your heart! Glad to see you back at blogging and looking forward to hearing about your new blog name.
    We took care of some friends farm animals this past week and they have a tame turkey who has been laying eggs! Those eggs weigh about 6 ounces each! And so good!!!

    I love the artwork behind the blog name…very 60’s!

  2. Teenagehealthfreak was your last blog, yes? (Loved it BTW!)

    I’m Sooo jealous of the gorgeous greens you have growing AND the duck eggs. Iv never tried duck eggs but I’m intrigued! And I’m glad someone else pounds through packs of eggs like I do:), they are like THEE perfect little nutritious&delicious package I think.
    Xxx

    • yes it was my last blog!!!! And yes I go through the eggs..you are totally right..they are perfect!!
      Thanks!! 🙂

  3. Duck eggs rock! we currently have a laying flock of 16 ducks! A combo of khaki Campbells, blue Swedish and Pekins… 5 drakes and the rest are the ladies. FAITHFUL daily layers. Duck eggs are fabulous for baking endevours due to being so rich, especially when using coconut flour. Our fam is on the gaps diet right now so I’m totally loving the fact that we have so many duck eggs for using with coconut flour. Meh, they are scrumptious anyway they’re made!!!!

Leave a Reply

